Honest Amish Slick Beard Wax - All Natural and Organic

Most Recent Customer Reviews

the heat bothers it

the delivery package warned that the wax might need to sit for a spell in the refrigerator so i put it there, and was pleased with the consistency, aroma and ease of use. Read more

Published 21 days ago by dadlee

This stuff smells amazing

I had been using the Honest Amish Beard Balm and it has a nice smell, but this stuff has an awesome scent. Read more

Published 26 days ago by WagonWheelChronicles

Great product. Not a great beard wax.

Its a great product to help tame the beard but will not provide too much hold. It gives the beard a nice fullness and shape. Read more

Published 1 month ago by gold

Smells nice...no hold

I like this product but I don't love it. It doesn't really do much other than have a nice masculine smell and perhaps give some shine. Read more

Published 1 month ago by Yolorenzo

Smells good

Received quickly; nice scent; Gives you a refreshing clean feeling to your beard. Great for grooming my Van Dyke beard; wife likes it "Happy Wife, Happy Life!

Published 1 month ago by John

Works like they say

Wax does just what they said it would. Tames my wild mustache hairs! Has a nice natural scent that is not bothersome.

Published 1 month ago by vtrrbear

Works Great!

Great product. Conditions my beard well and even gives a little hold. Not going to be able to use for handlebar mustaches, it doesn't hold that well, but it does great for my... Read more

Published 1 month ago by Thomas H Acciani

Leaves a nice shine

This beard wax leaves a nice shine. It also has a little more hold than the Honest Amish Leave-In Conditioner, which I use before the wax. Read more

Published 1 month ago by Robert A. Meyer

Smells like a man

I have been using this since march and my beard is softer, shinier, and easier to comb. Has no fruity smell to it and the aroma that it does have wears off within an hour. Read more

Published 1 month ago by James

Nice Beard Wax!

I've been using Amish Slick Beard Wax for about 2 months now. A finger dab does a GREAT job at taming my runaway beard hairs. Read more

Published 2 months ago by A. Welch


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

very light waxDecember 8, 2012

By Ashley Warner

Amazon Verified Purchase

I really like this wax but thought it would be a little bit stiffer of a wax, if your trying to style your stache or beard this is NOT for that so much... this is really good for helping with light loose hairs and to help hold the form of everyday wearing. which for me is perfect.. I dont like really stiff wax's for the reason of it feeling like I am wearing melted crayons on my face. This wax is extremely light and pliable which also makes for easy removal unlike other stiff wax that is difficult to remove. This wax smells and feels great. If you want to "style" your facial hair try one of honest amish's thicker blends :) this wax starts off mostly solid like a cold lip balm but quickly turns liquid after rubbing between the fingers, NO HEAT NEEDED! Thanks again honest amish for a great all natural product for a very reasonable price! 100% happy customer :)

-GEOFF

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Terrific light wax January 25, 2013

By ddubb23

This is a very nice lightweight beard wax. This was the first time I have used a wax-type product in my beard. But my beard is getting longer and I needed some control. I found this product after another Amazon reviewer for another beard product recommended Honest Amish. So I gave it a shot...

The first thing you notice when you open the tin is the smell. At first it seems very strong and has a nice smell of spice and cloves. I really like the smell, but it might not be for everyone. It is definitely a masculine smell, and not at all chemical-smelling, like some other waxes and conditioners. The smell does wear off fairly soon after applying the wax though.

This wax is hard in the tin, and you use the back of your fingernail to scrape up a small amount. Experiment to find the right amount for you - just remember that a little goes a long way. When you rub it in your palm or between your fingers, it very quickly liquifies. Then just rub it on your beard and work it into the ends. It does a terrific job of smoothing your beard and keeping rogue hairs down. Plus it conditions and leaves a very slight shine. I have sensitive skin and it doesn't irritate my skin at all. Also, it washes out relatively easily. Regular face soap doesn't always seem to wash it all out, but shampoo does the job.

It is not a heavy wax and will not hold a stlye in place if that's what you're looking for. Rather it seems like it works best for shorter beards where you're just looking for a little shine and a little control. I love this wax and will be buying it again when I run out.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Solid product, not too stiff February 2, 2013

By Joe Freiburger

I bought this through another website and I am pretty impressed with it. While it is a wax, it is not a stiff wax. If you need maximum control, this is not it. If you want some control but also a soft beard, then this is a great product. The scent is pretty good but a little on the medicine side. My wife likes how it makes the beard feel and smell.


Product Description

Honest Amish Slick Beard Wax is a blend of organic oils and locally harvested beeswax to provide your beard with control and shine. It's our lightest wax, providing a nice sheen to your freshly washed beard and gives you a light hold while conditioning and protecting your hair follicles throughout the day. It has a spiced scent from the essential oils used in making it and is for the guy who just needs a little control on his beard. Excellent conditioning, light control, with a nice natural spiced scent from the essential oils within. Needless to say, we know beards. Long before the current beard trend, way back before the 60's and 70's, and long before the 20th or 19th century for that matter...beards have been an integral part of Amish culture. The care for these beards have been passed through generations of men. Honest Amish Beard Waxes are blended from premium organic oils, fruit and nut butters, essential oils, botanical additives, and locally harvested beeswax. These recipes were created centuries ago to help maintain, care, and control growing beards while protecting and conditioning the hair follicles. Each of our waxes have different characteristics, while our Original is our oldest and most traditional recipe, our Extra Grit and Slick varieties have tended to appeal to a younger audience, and in some cases some of our customers use these products for hair control and spiking for their heads. Whatever use you decide to use it for, one thing you can be for certain is that there are no chemicals, man made preservative, fake fragrances, or colorants used in any of them. Packaged in a 100 percent recyclable tin that is fully biodegradable, re-usable, and will not leach like a plastic container. Made here in the U.S. by hand for an honest wage.